Our Geek Home

Creating our geeky home together

Rough Weekends and Unproductiveness

on March 4, 2013

I accomplished one thing this weekend.  I vaguely organized the pantry.  Not even organized it well.  Just organized it enough so it doesn’t look like this anymore…

011

Ugh…that’s awful.  Now it looks like the slightly more reasonable this…

012

How many cans of tomato sauce does a person need, really?  You see, the last time we went to our gigantic super warehouse store to get gigantic super warehouse store stuff, one box of sauce was hiding in the back of the pantry already.  We didn’t see it.  Gee, I can’t imagine why not.

This is nowhere near at the organization level that I would like.  But, it makes me slightly less crazy.  By the way, I don’t like our pantry. At all.  Am I glad we have one?  Yes, especially considering our last residence did not have a pantry at all and very limited cabinet space.  And the place we lived before that we used a non built in cabinet that tilted in a scary way.  Be careful when you open it, things might come tumbling out!  Oh, but when we redo this kitchen, the pantry will be better and so very organized.

Anyhow, it was a rough weekend.  I had lots of things on my agenda and the sad and not very impressive pantry cleanup was the only thing I accomplished.

Saturday brought anxiety.  Why?  I’m not really sure.  I wasn’t feeling well for most of the morning.  While I was out and about I encountered some rude people.  Very rude people.  From there on I started feeling anxious.  Anxiety turned into neck tenseness, and the neck tenseness turned into a very severe headache.  I spent the rest of the day in bed just trying to relax it away.  Sunday I still felt jittery, no idea why.  I had a skipped heartbeat episode in the middle of the day,and that’s all she wrote.  I have been shaky ever since then, hence my lack of accomplishment.

I am hoping this week will bring many things checked off the to-do list.  I do have a bunch of posts lined up in my brain, ready to write, so look forward to that this week!

2 responses to “Rough Weekends and Unproductiveness

  1. cpaynelove says:

    hahah this reminds me of my house i keep buying big boxes of tomato sauce, paste and diced tomatos…i keep thinking i run out but yeahhh i dont and now i have stacks of sauce products

  2. redesigned says:

    That’s quite the improvement from before! Well done! As it turns out, I spent this last weekend organizing MY pantry, too! =)

Leave a Reply

